top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMagdalena Luke

Happy New Year!

Updated: Jan 3, 2018

2017 was a great year for myself and my family! I am truly excited about the amazing things 2018 will bring.



This last year has been full of exciting steps. I announced my candidacy for Winnebago County Clerk, and I was amazed by the support I received. I am truly grateful for all the supporters who have shared my enthusiasm for this opportunity. My family has grown so much in this short period of time as well. I am looking forward to the milestones they will reach this year.


2017 was full of activity for Winnebago County, and there are a few highlights we should be proud of. Rockford tourism was the topic of a Midwest Living article written by Kit Bernardi. Kit shared the many attractions our area has to offer such as our museums and parks. Let's continue to put Rockford and Winnebago county on the map! In addition, downtown events such as Stroll on State, have continued to grow. Events like these help unite not only the Rockford community, but the residents of our whole county. My hope is that we continue to strengthen our community though effective budgeting and action.


As I reflect on this past year, I cannot help but be extensively grateful. For 2018, I look forward to my continued campaign for Winnebago County Clerk. The March primaries will be here before we know it! I hope to meet many more of you as this year progresses. I would love to hear your perspective regarding our community, specifically what the County Clerk's Office can do for you. Thank you for making 2018 a memorable year.


Happy new year, and many blessings to you!


"We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give."

- Winston Churchill




30 views0 comments

Blog

bottom of page